News Releases

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

🌟Queen Creek Town Council Recognizes Local Elementary Students 🌟

Post Date:02/08/2018 6:30 am

The Queen Creek Town Council honored 41 students at the Feb. 7 Star Students ceremony. The ceremony recognized elementary school students who go above and beyond, obey rules and demonstrate good citizenship. Teachers at participating schools nominate students to be recognized during the ceremony.

Star Students 020718The Town Council was proud to recognize the following students:

American Leadership Academy – Ironwood Campus: Braxton Henderson

American Leadership Academy - Queen Creek: Benjamin Johnson, Ethan Hancey, Jack Pattison, August Vetsch and Megan Woods

Auxier Elementary School: Daylin Dei, Emma Nelms, Laekyn Quickel and Giovanni Vasquez

Benjamin Franklin Charter School – Crismon Campus: Ashlyn Hatch, Kornelia Lomeli, Ryker Martineau, Olivia Martin and Mckayla Simpson

Benjamin Franklin Charter School – Power Campus: Brett Jensen

Cortina Elementary School: Whitney Applegate, Vaughn Gandarilla, Ethan Johnson, Ryder Leyvas and Aubree Rohner

Desert Mountain Elementary School: Elizabeth Perry, Ressell Barr, August Haire, Landon Miner and Keegan Roque

Frances Brandon Pickett Elementary School: Brayah Andree, Miller Brown, Gracie Columbo, Landen Fuller and Jacob Spade

Gateway Polytechnic Academy: Fiona Kennedy, Logan McReynolds, Jenna Schutte and Maci Terry

Jack Barnes Elementary School: Sophia Escobedo, Nevaeh Hernandez, Claire Parra, Alivia Robinson and Adrian Santa Maria

Queen Creek Elementary School: Angelina Berumen 

“It is always a treat to honor our outstanding youth and their fantastic teachers,” commented Mayor Gail Barney. “Each of these individuals were honored for their contributions to others, thank you for serving as examples to your peers.”

For more information about the Town, visit To stay updated on news and events follow the Town on and  

Media Contact:
Constance Halonen-Wilson, Public Information Officer