Federal, State & County Officials

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Town's Intergovernmental Relations staff is available if you have any questions about reaching your federal, state or county officials.  Please contact Heather Wilkey at heather.wilkey@queencreek.org or (480) 358-3913 for assistance. 

District Map

The map below depicts where the various county, state and federal legislative districts fall within the Queen Creek town limits.  Map users can easily identify which elected officials at the various levels of government are their appropriate point of contact.

Click the double arrow on the left-hand side of the map to show the school, county, state or federal district. (PDF version of District Map)

 

Federal Officials

U.S. Senate

The United States Senators for the State of Arizona are Kyrsten Sinema and Martha McSally.

U.S. House of Representatives

The Town of Queen Creek is in both Congressional District 4 (Pinal County residents) and Congressional District 5 (Maricopa County residents) and is represented by the following elected officials:

Congressman Paul Gosar (District 4) can be reached at (928) 445-1683 or through a message online.

Congressman Andy Biggs (District 5) can be reached at (480) 699-8239 or through a message online.

State Officials

Office of the Governor- Doug Ducey

To contact Arizona Governor Doug Ducey, call the Governor’s Office at (602) 542-4331 or visit the Governor’s website at https://azgovernor.gov/.   

Arizona State Legislature

The Town of Queen Creek is located within State Legislative Districts 8, 12 and 16 and is represented by the following elected officials:

 Legislative District 8 (includes a small portion of the Town’s limits in Pinal County)

Senator Frank Pratt

(602) 926-5761, fpratt@azleg.gov

 Representative T.J. Shope- Speaker Pro Tempore

(602) 926-3012, tshope@azleg.gov

 Representative David Cook

(602) 926-5162, dcook@azleg.gov

Legislative District 12 (includes a majority of the Town’s limits in Maricopa County and some incorporated limits in Pinal County)

Senator Eddie Farnsworth- President Pro Tempore

(602) 926-5735, efarnsworth@azleg.gov

Representative Warren Petersen- Majority Leader

(602) 926-4136, wpetersen@azleg.gov

Representative Travis Grantham

(602) 926-4868, tgrantham@azleg.gov

Legislative District 16 (includes portions of the Town’s limits in Pinal County)

Senator David Farnsworth

(602) 926-3020, dfarnsworth@azleg.gov

Representative Kelly Townsend

(602) 926-4467, ktownsend@azleg.gov

Representative John Fillmore

(602) 926-3187, jfillmore@azleg.gov

You can verify which Legislative District you live in by referring to the map above or by visiting the district locator on: Arizona Independent Redistricting Commission

County Officials

Town of Queen Creek boundaries include portions of both Maricopa and Pinal counties. The governing bodies for both counties are their Board of Supervisors. Areas of each county are represented by an individual Supervisor from the Board.

Maricopa County
The Supervisor for the Maricopa County portion of Queen Creek is Denny Barney.  He can be reached at (602) 506-1776 or by e-mail at barneyd@mail.maricopa.gov.

For general Maricopa County inquiries, call (602) 506-3011 or visit Maricopa.gov.

Pinal County
The Supervisor for the Pinal County portion of Queen Creek is Supervisor Mike Goodman.  He can be reached at (520) 866-8080 or by e-mail at mike.goodman@pinalcountyaz.gov

For general Pinal County inquiries, call (520) 509-3555 or visit PinalCountyAZ.gov.