Town Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Send an e-mail to all Town Council at once at

The Mayor and six Town Council members are the only elected officials in the municipality. The Mayor and Town Council members serve four-year terms and are elected at large on a nonpartisan ballot. The Town Council is elected on a rotating basis, so three seats are up for election every two years. There are no term limits for the Mayor or Town Council members.

The Town Council is responsible for setting public policy, approving the Town's annual budget, entering agreements, providing executive leadership, making planning and development decisions, and adopting new codes and ordinances.

Each year the Council participates in a strategic planning session to discuss important issues germane to the Town's operation, management and future. No decisions are made that this meeting. A summary of the most recent strategic planning session is available to view below:

Elected and appointed officials may be reached through Town Hall or by the e-mail address listed in the biographies for each Town Council member. You can also send an e-mail to all of the Town Council members at once at

Please note: All e-mails sent or received by Town Council members in the course of doing Town-related business, whether through personal or Town e-mail addresses, are public record. Save